Daredevil

Friday, October 9th, around 11pm

– “(…) but it won’t bring back Elena, or Ben, or erase what we’ve been through, or… what we’ve had to do to get here.

– Yeah… A lot of decisions I’d give anything to go back and change.

… but I can’t. None of us can. It’s like I told Foggy, all we can do is move forward… together.”

“together”. Or not. 

Let’s keep it all somewhere inside and remember it from time to time, even though for most of it we’ll try to forget — not because we actually regret it or want it to be gone (hell, no), but for our own sanity’s sake (and when I say “us”, “we” and “our”, naturally, I’m probably speaking for myself).

Just so we can move on as well as we can.

(…) Aos alunos, colegas e amigos fora do ambiente da universidade (inclusive – e, em muitos momentos, principalmente – os relacionados ao trabalho), pela compreensão, ombros, risadas, tempo e trocas diárias de experiências. Em particular a amiga do colégio, de nome “exótico” e personalidade admirável e forte, e ao amigo que surgiu aos 47 do segundo tempo, que, dentre muitas coisas, me mostrou uma nova maneira de entender o que é “ser reativa”.

Aos colegas e (mais ainda aos) amigos feitos durante os anos na universidade, pelas mãos estendidas nos momentos em que precisei, e por me ajudarem a construir e consolidar não somente conhecimento, mas também memórias importantes; obrigada por terem entrado na minha vida, e por terem me permitido entrar nas suas. (…) 

E, por fim, àqueles que considero como “minha família”, por, apesar das dificuldades e “dos pesares”, compreenderem, aceitarem e apoiarem minhas escolhas, e vibrarem, tanto quanto eu, com minhas vitórias – especialmente a “mulher da minha vida”, (…).

Extinction is the rule;

survival is the exception. (Carl Sagan)

It hasn’t been easy, but I’m getting there: it’s time to say goodbye, once and for all.

Daredevil (Netflix, 2015), Season 1, Episode 13

Deixe um comentário

